Mission Statement

The AAVP's mission is to lead and partner with our members in advancing veterinary parasitology education, research, practice and service to improve human and animal health.

2018 Annual Meeting

Details of the upcoming 2018 Annual Meeting in Denver July 14th to 17th, 2018.

Our Members

AAVP members are practitioners, educators, and scientists from academia, industry, and government.

2017 Annual Meeting

Highlights from the American Association of Veterinary Parasitologists 2017 Annual Meeting.

The American Association of Veterinary Parasitologists (AAVP) was founded in 1956 and is a scientific and educational organization. Members of AAVP are interested in parasites of companion, food-producing, domesticated animals, and wildlife; some of which are transmissible to humans. We study these parasites to ultimately find new or better ways to diagnose, prevent, treat, or reduce infections in animals and in humans.

The American Association of Veterinary Parasitologists (AAVP) will hold its 63rd Annual Meeting July 14-17, 2018, at the Curtis Hotel, Denver, CO, USA. We very much enjoyed this venue for our conference a few years back and look forward to returning. The meeting promises to deliver a varied, exciting, program that will bring together scientists from academia, industry, government as well as private practitioners. With the growing concerns around parasiticide resistance, vectors and vector-borne diseases, the changing regulatory environment, and the launch of many new products for the control of parasites, there has never been a better time to attend this meeting.

A Member

Join the American
Association of Veterinary
Parasitologists (AAVP)!

Useful Guidelines
& Resources

General resources of
value to the veterinary
parasitology community.


American Association of
Veterinary Parasitologists
(AAVP) Newsletter Archive.




AAVP Membership:

(To renew, please login first!)


Send Payment to the AAVP:

Your Shopping Cart:

Contact the AAVP:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Choose the best cheap jerseys is right for you. Great & perfect cheap jerseys is comfy & stylish at the same time.